Sunday, May 20, 2018

The 2017 SFWA Nebula Award Winners Announced

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America have announced the winners for the 52nd annual Nebula Awards, along with the Ray Bradbury and Andre Norton Awards.

Each year, the organization’s members vote on which stories they consider to be the best novel, novella, novelette, short story and Young Adult story in the genre, as well as the best outstanding dramatic presentation.

The Nebula Awards Ceremony was held from Thursday May 17 through Sunday May 20 at the Pittsburgh Marriott City Center.


  • The Stone Sky, N.K. Jemisin (Orbit US; Orbit UK)


  • All Systems Red, Martha Wells ( Publishing)


  • “A Human Stain”, Kelly Robson (, January 4 2017)

Short Story

  • “Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience™”, Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex, August 2017)

The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Get Out (Written by Jordan Peele)

The Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book

  • The Art of Starving, Sam J Miller (HarperTeen)

The Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award

  • Peter S Beagle

The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award 

in recognition of distinguished contributions to the science fiction and fantasy community
  • Gardner Dozois
  • Sheila Williams

No comments:

Post a Comment