Sunday, September 04, 2016

2016 Dragon Awards Winners

The inaugural Dragon Awards were presented at a ceremony on Sunday September 4 2016 at Dragon*Con in Atlanta.

The award, a blown glass representation of fire inside a transparent teardrop, representing the passion of creating art and influencing others, is a program of fan-chosen awards to recognize outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy literature, comics, gaming and filmed entertainment, and was introduced as part of Dragon*Con’s 30th Anniversary celebration.

2016 Dragon Award Winners

Best Science Fiction Novel
Somewhither: A Tale of the Unwitheriing Realm by John C Wright

Best Fantasy Novel (Including Paranormal)
Son of the Black Sword by Larry Correia

Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel
The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett

Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel
Hell’s Foundations Quiver by David Weber

Best Alternate History Novel
League of Dragons by Naomi Novik

Best Apocalyptic Novel
Ctrl Alt Revolt! by Nick Cole

Best Horror Novel
Souldancer by Brian Niemeier

Best Comic BookMs. Marvel – Marvel

Best Graphic Novel
The Sandman: Overture by Neil Gaiman and J.H. Williams III

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series
Game of Thrones– HBO

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie

The Martian, dir. Ridley Scott

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy PC / Console Game
Fallout 4 by Bethesda Softworks

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Mobile Game
Fallout Shelter by Bethesda Softworks

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Board Game

Pandemic: Legacy by ZMan Games

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Miniatures / Collectible Card / Role-Playing Game

Call of Cthulhu Roleplaying Game (7th Edition) by Chaosium Inc.